Who We Are

Board of Directors

“We are people who wake up every day with one goal in mind –
helping those who are facing hunger and who don’t know where their next meal is coming from.”
-Nancy Keil, Second Harvest President and CEO

Jennifer Peters

Board Chair

Drew Berg

Board Vice Chair

Bruce Esworthy

Board Secretary

Michael Johnson

Board Treasurer


President & CEO

Nancy Keil

Our Staff

It takes quite a team to run Second Harvest Food Bank of Middle Tennessee! We employ Tennesseans in a wide variety of fields, from truck drivers to grant writers to food safety experts. Below you’ll find the team leading Second Harvest’s efforts to fight hunger. Call us at (615) 329-3491 or email us, we’re here to help!

Nancy Keil

President & CEO

Nancy Keil was named President and CEO of Second Harvest Food Bank of Middle Tennessee in May 2019, after five years of serving as Chief Development and Marketing Officer.

Senior Leadership

Kim Molnar

Chief Operating Officer

Heather Verble

Chief Financial Officer

Tracey Alderdice

Vice President, Community Impact

Karyn Thompson

Vice President, Human Resources


Dick Brown

Senior Director, Corporate Engagement & Grants

Alicia Coppley

Senior Director, Philanthropy

NK Kim

Senior Director, Manufacturing, Project Preserve

Courtney Blaise

Director, Community Engagement

Whitney Cowles

Director, Agency & Program Services

Madelyn Davenport

Director, Marketing and Communications

Marian Eidson

Director, Donor Relationships and Planned Giving

Jennifer Jackson

Director, Donor Services and Analytics

Lynn Lancaster

Director, National Accounts, Project Preserve

Mike Michlowski

Director, Technology

Brian Redfield

Director, Supply Chain

Ryan Stanton

Director, Operations

Renee Thompson

Director, Philanthropy

Staff Stories

Employee Spotlight: Meet Bill

As Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging Specialist, Bill Vaovasa plays an essential role in fostering an inclusive and welcoming environment for all at Second Harvest. His passion for Second Harvest’s mission and dedication to his work helps Second Harvest continue to advance our mission of providing food to people facing hunger and working to advance hunger solutions.


Employee Spotlight: Meet Kayla

As Manager of Federal Programs at Second Harvest, Kayla Neal plays an essential role in helping implement programs that ensure clients have access to the food they need.


Employee Spotlight: Meet Marian

As Director of Donor Relationships, Marian Eidson cultivates and stewards Second Harvest donors. Her work helps to ensure that our Feeding Programs have the funding they need to continue providing food assistance to those at risk of hunger in Middle and West Tennessee.


Sign up for our emails to get updates and inspiration straight to your inbox.

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.