关于我们

在几位社区领袖的承诺下,田纳西州中部的 Second Harvest Food Bank 于 1978 年开业。该组织的目的是为希望帮助为田纳西州中部的饥饿人口提供食物的公司、团体和个人提供中央配送中心。

我们的任务

Second Harvest 的使命是为面临饥饿的人们提供食物并努力推进饥饿解决方案

21 财年的数字 年度报告

每个 $1 的 96¢

捐赠直接用于喂养计划

Second Harvest provides food to people in Middle and West Tennessee

3520万

为有需要的邻居提供营养餐

HFS Match 2019 home slider

73,000

通过我们的 Kids Cafe 和 At-Risk 课后用餐计划提供的健康膳食和零食

FD18-TITANS-21

1100万

从 314 家杂货店抢救出数磅食品

394

每周分发数吨食物
MP16-NELSON-02

261

移动食品储藏室为客户将食物送到方便的地点

45,017

慷慨捐赠的志愿者时间

我们的历史

草根起点

Second Harvest 以 1960 年代中期在菲尼克斯成立的第一家食品银行为蓝本,旨在收集原本会被浪费的食物,检查和分类这些食物,并将其分发到施粥处、食品储藏室和为遭受饥饿的田纳西人提供服务的庇护所。第一年,Second Harvest 向 75 个成员机构分发了 160,000 磅食品。

今天第二次收获

Second Harvest Food Bank of Middle Tennessee 是全美 200 多家食品银行和食品配送中心中规模最大、功能最全面的食品银行之一。在 22 财年期间,Second Harvest 向 450 多家合作机构分发了超过 4,160 万磅食品,为我们 46 个县服务区内的饥饿儿童、家庭和老年人提供了超过 3,520 万份餐食

注册我们的电子邮件以直接在您的收件箱中获取更新和灵感。

*”表示必填字段

此字段用于验证目的,应保持不变。

DOUBLE Your Impact on Hunger Today!

All gifts will be matched up to $1 Million!

About Us

Second Harvest Food Bank of Middle Tennessee opened its doors in 1978 with commitment from several community leaders. The purpose of the organization was to provide a central distribution center for companies, groups, and individuals who wished to help provide food for hungry people in Middle Tennessee.

Our Mission

Second Harvest’s mission is to provide food to people facing hunger and work to advance hunger solutions

By the Numbers FY21 Annual Report

96¢ of every $1

donated goes directly to feeding programs

Second Harvest provides food to people in Middle and West Tennessee

35.2 million

nutritious meals provided to our neighbors in need

HFS Match 2019 home slider

73,000

healthy meals and snacks provided through our Kids Cafe and At-Risk Afterschool meal programs

FD18-TITANS-21

11 million

pounds of food rescued from 314 grocery stores

394

tons of food distributed per week
MP16-NELSON-02

261

mobile pantries brought food to convenient locations for clients

45,017

volunteer hours generously donated

Our History

Grassroots Beginnings

Modeled after the first food bank established in Phoenix in the mid-1960s, Second Harvest was designed to collect food that would otherwise be wasted, inspect and sort this food, and distribute it to soup kitchens, pantries, and shelters serving Tennesseans experiencing hunger. During the first year, Second Harvest distributed 160,000 pounds of food to 75 member agencies.

Second Harvest Today

Second Harvest Food Bank of Middle Tennessee is one of the largest and most comprehensive of more than 200 food banks and food distribution centers nationwide. During FY22, Second Harvest distributed more than 41.6 million pounds of food to more than 450 Partner Agencies, providing more than 35.2 million meals to hungry children, families, and seniors throughout our 46-county service area

Sign up for our emails to get updates and inspiration straight to your inbox.

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

DOUBLE Your Impact on Hunger Today!

All gifts will be matched up to $1 Million!